GET 100% up to 16 000 BDT
Only today
With your registration

Get Bonus

Bet365 Mobile

Standing England, League Two
1Stockport CountyStockport County462711896:4892
4Milton Keynes DonsMilton Keynes Dons462391483:6878
7Crawley TownCrawley Town462171873:6770
10AFC WimbledonAFC Wimbledon4617141564:5165
14Notts CountyNotts County461872189:8661
21Grimsby TownGrimsby Town4611161957:7449
23Sutton UnitedSutton United469152259:8442
24Forest GreenForest Green461192644:7842

Statistics England, League Two

England, League Two

League Two, also known as Second Football League - the 4th division in English football, was established in the 2004 - 2005 season. Previously, the league was called Division Three in the period from 1992 to 2004 and Division Four in the period from 1958 to 1992. 

24 teams participate in League Two - the clubs play each other 2 times - once at home and once away. 4 teams qualify for League One after the season has finished. The top three teams in the rankings are promoted to the third division. The fourth promotion place is for the winner of the playoffs among the teams that finished 4th to 7th place. The last two teams in the final standings are relegated from English professional football and play in the English National Leagues from next season. Two National Leagues clubs take their places.

The first League Two champions were Yeovil Town, who won the title in 2005 by three points over Scunthorpe United and Swansea. Among the famous clubs that have won the division title over the years are Portsmouth, Gillingham, Brentford and Walsall. Furthermore, some pretty famous clubs in England are currently participating in League Two, such as AFC Wimbledon, MK Dons, Gillingham and Tranmere.

Topscorers England, League Two
#NameClubCountryAgeMatchesGoalsYC YCRC RC
1.M. LangstaffNotts CountyNotts County26474220
2.P. MullinWrexhamWrexham28463820
3.A. CookBradfordBradford32482850
4.O. BogleNewportNewport31461720
5.O. PalmerWrexhamWrexham31451750

Topscorers in England, League Two

Clubs in England, League Two
Latest matches for England, League Two
27.04.2024 15:00WalsallAFC WimbledonAFC Wimbledon5:1WalsallWalsallO2.52.303.502.852.101.67
27.04.2024 15:00TranmereAccringtonAccrington4:1TranmereTranmereO2.52.453.602.602.381.53
27.04.2024 15:00MansfieldBarrowBarrow1:1MansfieldMansfieldO2.52.453.402.702.001.73
27.04.2024 15:00NewportBradfordBradford4:1NewportNewport11.305.259.002.381.53
27.04.2024 15:00CreweColchesterColchester1:1CreweCreweU2.52.602.553.401.622.20
27.04.2024 15:00Grimsby TownCrawley TownCrawley Town2:0Grimsby TownGrimsby TownO2.51.654.004.602.381.53
27.04.2024 15:00Notts CountyForest GreenForest Green1:0Notts CountyNotts CountyO2.53.303.802.002.631.44
27.04.2024 15:00DoncasterGillinghamGillingham2:2DoncasterDoncasterO2.53.403.602.002.001.73
27.04.2024 15:00Sutton UnitedMilton Keynes DonsMilton Keynes Dons4:4Sutton UnitedSutton UnitedO2.52.103.703.052.501.50
27.04.2024 15:00HarrogateSalfordSalford2:2HarrogateHarrogateO2.51.723.904.252.381.53
Frequently asked questions

How many teams play in League Two?

The current League Two format has 24 teams. 

Which are the current League Two champions?

Leyton Orient won the League Two in the 2022/2023 season.

Who was last season's League Two's top goalscorer?

The Bradford City striker, Andy Cook, with 28 goals in the 2022/2023 season.

1xbet Bonus code: BGPROGNOZI 100% Up to 130 €