GET 200% up to ৳20,000
Only today
With your registration
for Bangladesh players

Get Bonus

Standing Spain, LaLiga2
5Racing FerrolRacing Ferrol1887325:2131
8Racing SantanderRacing Santander1884629:2428
11R. OviedoR. Oviedo1867517:1125
17FC AndorraFC Andorra1863916:2221
18Villarreal IIVillarreal II1855821:2720

Statistics Spain, LaLiga2

Spain, LaLiga2

LaLiga 2, a.k.a. Segunda Division, is the second tier in Spanish professional football. Its governing body is the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP). The Segunda Division was created in 1929 by the Royal Spanish Football Association federation. The league has always been national, except from 1949 to 1968, when it was divided into two parts - the northern group and the southern group. Over the years, the championship has had different names depending on sponsorship deals. The league was called Liga Adelante, Liga BBVA and LaLiga Smartbank.

The league format includes 22 teams, which play each other twice - once at home and once on the away ground - in 42 matches. Every year, three teams are promoted to LaLiga. The top two teams earn automatic promotion. The third newcomer team is the playoffs winner of the matches between the 3rd to 6th placed teams. The last four teams are relegated to the third division and are replaced by four teams that have earned promotions for LaLiga Murcia have won the most titles in LaLiga 2 with 8 triumphs. Betis have 7. With five trophies each are the teams of Deportivo La Coruña, Sporting Gijon and Oviedo. The last Segunda division champions were Granada, winning the title in the 2022-2023 season. On the other hand, the first league champion were Sevilla in 1929.

LaLiga 2 Statistics:

A team with most titles - Murcia (8)

A team with most promotions - Malaga (13) 

Topscorers Spain, LaLiga2
#NameClubCountryAgeMatchesGoalsYC YCRC RC
1.Eneko JauregiAmorebietaAmorebieta0381550
3.Mario SoberónEldenseEldense0381380
4.Manu JustoRacing FerrolRacing Ferrol0401220
5.S. BakışFC AndorraFC Andorra29331290

Topscorers in Spain, LaLiga2

Clubs in Spain, LaLiga2
Upcoming matches and predictions
09.12.2023 23:00R. OviedoRacing SantanderRacing Santander:R. OviedoR. Oviedo
09.12.2023 23:00LevanteGijonGijon:LevanteLevante
09.12.2023 23:00Racing FerrolHuescaHuesca:Racing FerrolRacing Ferrol
09.12.2023 23:00EldenseLeganesLeganes:EldenseEldense
09.12.2023 23:00CartagenaElcheElche:CartagenaCartagena
09.12.2023 23:00FC AndorraEibarEibar:FC AndorraFC Andorra
09.12.2023 23:00AmorebietaValladolidValladolid:AmorebietaAmorebieta
09.12.2023 23:00AlcorconTenerifeTenerife:AlcorconAlcorcon
Latest matches for Spain, LaLiga2
04.12.2023 19:30EibarVillarreal IIVillarreal II1:0EibarEibar
03.12.2023 20:00BurgosAmorebietaAmorebieta0:1BurgosBurgos
03.12.2023 17:30Racing SantanderMirandesMirandes0:0Racing SantanderRacing Santander
03.12.2023 17:30AlbaceteRacing FerrolRacing Ferrol5:4AlbaceteAlbacete
03.12.2023 15:15ElcheAlcorconAlcorcon0:2ElcheElche
03.12.2023 13:00HuescaFC AndorraFC Andorra1:0HuescaHuesca
02.12.2023 20:00ValladolidLevanteLevante2:1ValladolidValladolid
02.12.2023 17:30LeganesZaragozaZaragoza1:0LeganesLeganes
02.12.2023 15:15GijonCartagenaCartagena1:0GijonGijon
02.12.2023 15:15TenerifeEldenseEldense0:3TenerifeTenerife
Frequently asked questions

How many teams play in LaLiga 2?

The current LaLiga 2 format has 22 teams. 

Which are the current LaLiga 2 champions?

Granada won the LaLiga 2 in the 2022/2023 season.

Which is the club with the most LaLiga 2 titles?

Murcia with 8 titles.

Which is the club with the most LaLiga 2 promotions?

Malaga with 13 promotions.

Who was last season's LaLiga 2's top goalscorer?

The Granada striker, Myrto Uzuni, who scored 23 goals in the 2022/2023 season.

1xbet Bonus code: BGPROGNOZI 100% Up to 130 €