GET 100% up to $109
Only today

Get Bonus

Standing Spain, Primera Division
1Real MadridReal Madrid32256170:2281
4Atl. MadridAtl. Madrid32194959:3861
5Ath BilbaoAth Bilbao321610652:3058
6Real SociedadReal Sociedad321312746:3451
13Las PalmasLas Palmas321071530:3937
15Rayo VallecanoRayo Vallecano327131227:3934
17Celta VigoCelta Vigo327101537:4731
18Cadiz CFCadiz CF324131522:4525
19Granada CFGranada CF32392033:6118

Statistics Spain, LaLiga

Spain, LaLiga

From the first week of the Primera Division in 1929, it was clear that the rivalry between the two giant clubs - Real Madrid and Barcelona - would be the force that would put the league among the best competitions. The same year, both teams were in a battle for the title, which was eventually won by the "Blaugranas" at the expense of "Los Blancos". 

A surprising fact is that Barcelona had to wait 13 seasons to win their second championship triumph. 

Another titanic rivalry emerged on the scene in addition to "El Clasico" - the one between the Madrid clubs Real and Atlético, which had had its culmination in the years around 1948. 

Real Madrid needed 33 years to overtake Barcelona's title tally for the first time. Ferenc Puskas, Alfredo Di Stefano and several other stars formed the first superteam of Los Merengues. In the 1960s, Real won 8 titles in 9 years, with Atlético Madrid being the only other title winner. Since the 1962/63 season, Real has been wearing the crown in the title ranking at the local level, not allowing Barcelona to change that. Currently, Real Madrid has 35 titles.

Though LaLiga had great players, no one can compare to the greatness of the two best players of all time. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo made Primera Divisions the best league in the world for over a decade. Both players won multiple Ballon d'Ors, multiple titles for Barcelona and Real Madrid, and have broken almost every existing record in world football. Though Messi, Ronaldo and other league stars have left Spain, the league has the two best teams in the 21st century - Real Madrid and Barcelona - which can win any tournament they play.

LaLiga Statistics:

A team with most titles - Real Madrid (35) 

A player with most goals - Lionel Messi (474) 

A player with most matches -  Andoni Zubizarreta and Joaquín Sánchez (622)

Most expensive incoming transfer - Ousmane Dembélé (€135 million from Borussia Dortmund to Barcelona in 2018) and Philippe Coutinho (€135 million from Liverpool to Barcelona in 2018)

Most expensive outgoing transfer - Neymar (€222 million from Barcelona to 

Paris Saint-Germain in 2018)

Topscorers Spain, LaLiga
#NameClubCountryAgeMatchesGoalsYC YCRC RC
1.M. UzuniGranada CFGranada CF28382360
2.R. LewandowskiBarcelonaBarcelona34342330
3.A. GriezmannAtl. MadridAtl. Madrid32381520
4.V. MuriqiMallorcaMallorca29351561
5.Borja IglesiasBetisBetis30351521

Topscorers in Spain, LaLiga

Clubs in Spain, Primera Division
Upcoming matches and predictions
27.04.2024 23:00GetafeAlmeriaAlmeria:GetafeGetafe
27.04.2024 23:00ValenciaBarcelonaBarcelona:ValenciaValencia
27.04.2024 23:00SevillaBetisBetis:SevillaSevilla
27.04.2024 23:00MallorcaCadiz CFCadiz CF:MallorcaMallorca
27.04.2024 23:00OsasunaGranada CFGranada CF:OsasunaOsasuna
27.04.2024 23:00Celta VigoAlavesAlaves:Celta VigoCelta Vigo
27.04.2024 23:00Ath BilbaoAtl. MadridAtl. Madrid:Ath BilbaoAth Bilbao
27.04.2024 23:00GironaLas PalmasLas Palmas:GironaGirona
Latest matches for Spain, LaLiga
22.04.2024 20:00MallorcaSevillaSevilla2:1MallorcaMallorca
21.04.2024 20:00BarcelonaReal MadridReal Madrid3:2BarcelonaBarcelona
21.04.2024 17:30Atl. MadridAlavesAlaves2:0Atl. MadridAtl. Madrid
21.04.2024 15:15VillarrealAlmeriaAlmeria1:2VillarrealVillarreal
21.04.2024 13:00Real SociedadGetafeGetafe1:1Real SociedadReal Sociedad
20.04.2024 20:00Cadiz CFGironaGirona4:1Cadiz CFCadiz CF
20.04.2024 17:30BetisValenciaValencia1:2BetisBetis
20.04.2024 15:15OsasunaRayo VallecanoRayo Vallecano2:1OsasunaOsasuna
20.04.2024 13:00Las PalmasCelta VigoCelta Vigo4:1Las PalmasLas Palmas
19.04.2024 20:00Granada CFAth BilbaoAth Bilbao1:1Granada CFGranada CF
Frequently asked questions

How many teams play in LaLiga?

The current LaLiga format includes 20 teams.

Which are the current LaLiga champions?

Barcelona won LaLiga in season 2022/2023, which is their 27th title.

Which is the club with the most LaLiga titles?

Real Madrid with 35 LaLiga titles.

Who was last season's LaLiga’s top goalscorer?

The Barcelona forward Robert Lewandowski who scored 23 goals in the 2022/2023 season.

Who is the all-time LaLiga’s top goalscorer?

Lionel Messi, who played for Barcelona in the period of 2004-2021, set the record for most LaLiga goals, scoring 474 times in the competition.

1xbet Bonus code: BGPROGNOZI 100% Up to 130 €